Logo der Tonalisten
Shinyoung Lee

Shinyoung Lee 

Hanni Liang
+49 40 537 99 13 40


Shinyoung Lee was born in 1997 and started playing piano at the age of seven. In 2009 until 2012 she studied under Prof. Jaemi Kim at the Young Musicians Academy of Konkuk University, where she received a scholarship from the city of Seoul. Between 2010 and 2012 she was also a student at the Sunhwa Arts Middle school, supported by the Sunhwa Piano Society.

Shinyoung has been awarded a number of prizes in piano competitions, these include 1st Prize in the Seoul Philharmonic Competition, 3rd Prize in the Sunhwa Music Competition and 3rd Prize at the Eumyoun Beethoven Competition. After moving to Germany as a young pianist in 2012 under the guidance of Prof. Manfred Fock, she collected 1st Prizes in the German competition Jugend Musiziert, at the “Die jungen Besten im Norden” of Usedomer Music Festival and at the International Piano Competition “Cittá di Treviso”. After taking part in the TONALi Piano Competition in 2016, she became an artist within the TONALiSTEN agency.

In 2016 she gave two concerts broadcasted at the radio station NDR in Hamburg as part of the Podiums of Young Artists and Northern Germany’s Young Artists programs. In July 2017, Shinyoung gave her solo debut of Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No. 1 with the North German Philharmonic Orchestra of Rostock.

Shinyoung has taken part in numerous masterclasses to further her musical education, learning from world-renowned pianists such as Prof. Arnulf von Arnim, Prof. Matthias Kirschnereit, Prof. Jacques Rouvier, Prof.Elisso Virsaladze, Prof. Bernd Goetzke and Maria Joao Pires. As a sought-after chamber musician and piano partner, she has appeared at festivals such as the EUFONIA Festival (Timisoara, Romania), the International "Duchi d'Acquaviva" Festival (Atri, Italy), the Schönberger Musiksommer and the Gezeitenkonzerte (Ostfriesland, Germany).

Since October 2014 Shinyoung has been a student of Prof. Matthias Kirschnereit and Lilit Grigoryan at the Rostock Academy for Music and Theater. She has been supported by the Horst-Rahe-Stiftung scholarship since July 2016.



Copyright by Hogam-Studio

Copyright by Hogam-Studio


J.S.Bach: Präludium und Fuge B-Dur (BWV 866) - Shinyoung Lee